Taking a break…

This is the period that I like less of all. My quiz and examination session will begin from the next week and will last till the end of June. That means that day in day out I will be doing nothing but swotting up my spot questions hoping to get an excellent mark. Now we are having seminars on every subject and I have 2 quizzes and 6 exams. The only subject I’m awfully afraid is Stylistics, because till now I don’t have a fair understanding of what I’m going to answer. But I hope to find it out by that time😉

I really don’t like this period. The sun is shining outdoors, a mild breeze is blowing pleasantly, it’s a wonderful weather and I’m sitting at home with books and copy-books in my hands damaging my eyesight. Just great! How can one enjoy it? But ultimately I’m not wasting my time on working out more productive ways of cheating. Unlike most of my coursemates I prefer studying to cheating. Though I must confess that the knowledge I obtain is sooner forgotten within a month – at least things such as the type of assimilation affecting the point of articulation and the active organ of speech, or 3 ranks of Otto Jasperson on principle of determination. I wonder, shall I need it some day?

Now I want to restrict myself from spending much time in front of my computer. That is why recently I haven’t posted frequently and I will not be posting anything in the nearest future, unless if it’s something very interesting or urgent. In July I’ll be free, I hope, and I intent presenting you more interesting posts on Armenian daily life and life around me.

For now, wish me good luck with my exams😉 !!!
See you!!

8 Responses to “Taking a break…”

  1. Stephen Mackenzie Says:

    Good luck with your exams!

    No, of course you won’t need most of the things you have learnt, but you never know when something will come in useful…

    You _better_ be back in July😉, I have only just started reading this blog, but I have been enjoying it a lot!

    SM

  2. Esoteric Says:

    Good luck! And remember; knowledge is power.🙂

  3. Nessuna Says:

    “In bocca al lupo” (May you end in wolf’s mouth), as italians wish good luck not to jinx it. You are supposed to answer “Crepi” (May the wolf die).

  4. Zarchka Says:

    Thanks a lot!!

    I’m so glad that there are people who read and enjoy my blogs, that inspires me to write more…
    Nessuna… Crepi!!..;) Sounds like “ Ne pukha ne pira”, “K chyortu” ( In Russian)

    Thanks again!

  5. Onnik Krikorian Says:

    Good luck with your exams, Zara, although you won’t need it. You’re going to come out tops through your own efforts and on your own merit. I think we all know that.

    Knock it to ’em, kid…

  6. rockwatching Says:

    Good luck, the key is study and knowing what the essence is of what is asked in the question. Yeah, I have a problem keeping myself away from the computer, I am supposed to be tidying the house right now. Mick http://rockwatching.wordpress.com

  7. Zarchka Says:

    Now I know my assignments for stylistics… I wish I never had learnt it… Anyway, my paper on stylistic devices is ready now, but the book consisting of 320 pages is still to be read…

    Heey Onnik, thanks for encouraging. I know ( I hope) I’ll cope with it😉

    Mick for tidying up your room read my previous post about “uborka”, you’ll find its essence😉
    kidding…

  8. Oneworld Multimedia :: Good Luck Zarchka :: May :: 2006 Says:

    […] Two weeks ago, fellow blogger Zarchka posted what will probably be her last main entry for the next month or so now that she is well into her exams. Not the nicest of times, perhaps, but at least something worth blogging about. This is the period that I like less of all. My quiz and examination session will begin from the next week and will last till the end of June. That means that day in day out I will be doing nothing but swotting up my spot questions hoping to get an excellent mark. Now we are having seminars on every subject and I have 2 quizzes and 6 exams. The only subject I’m awfully afraid is Stylistics, because till now I don’t have a fair understanding of what I’m going to answer. But I hope to find it out by that time. […]

Leave a Reply

