Two exams in the past..!!

Just in brief about my exams.

I have passed already two of them with excellent marks- English and Spanish. Still 4 exams remain. As I said before, the most difficult one for me is stylistics-studying 320 pages plus writing a paper of 5 pages is far an arduous a task, hm? Now while preparing for the coming two exams I also study stylistics hoping to read that book and to repeat it for the second time by  June 19. Anyway, I’m trying to manage everything…

 

Incidentally, as today was International Children’s Day I was at

Freedom Square

just when  children started drawing on the ground with colorful chalks. It was so exciting and I didn’t miss the chance to ask chalks, after which I started drawing by myself. I remembered my childhood… I guess it was spectacular how a girl of 20 was drawing among those kids trying not to let her skirt go up. However, nothing bright occurred to me than drawing Ararat mountain, as many of the kids were doing the same. It was then when I painted the globe surrounded with green leaves in a human hand and quoted from a famous song:

 

Let it always be sunshine,

Let it always be blue sky,

Let it always be mummy,

Let it always be me!!!

 

The air was filled with joy and happiness. Why didn’t I have this feeling before.. hmm?

 

Ok, got to go now- back to my books and copy books. If a friend read this now he’d likely say: “Don’t read that much, the letters will hit on your eyes”. For him to know-I can block them!!!😉

6 Responses to “Two exams in the past..!!”

  1. Oneworld Multimedia :: International Children’s Day :: June :: 2006 Says:

    […] Fresh from achieving top marks in one of her exams, I was fortunate enough to run into the always wonderful Zarchka from Life Around Me who also got into the spirit of things. just when children started drawing on the ground with colorful chalks. It was so exciting and I didn’t miss the chance to ask chalks, after which I started drawing by myself. I remembered my childhood… I guess it was spectacular how a girl of 20 was drawing among those kids trying not to let her skirt go up. However, nothing bright occurred to me than drawing Ararat mountain, as many of the kids were doing the same. […]

  2. Ara Ohanian Says:

    hi , i liked your blog , i need some Armenian visitors for my blog , can you help me with this ???
    url : http://ArmoLand.blogspot.com

  3. Esoteric Says:

    Aye caramba! Zarchka, ¿bien hablas español? Soy un estudiante español también.

    It’s only my first semester studying Spanish as a subject, but I hope to carry it right through, it being part of my heritage and all… ¡Viva Español!
    🙂

  4. Zarchka Says:

    Si Esoteric, no es de extrañar. Estoy estudiando español casi 3 años y hay que decir que a principios lo me parecio mas dificil que Ingles, si solo el gramatico. Pero haora para mi es la mar de agradable hablar español, pero lo siento mucho a hablar muy raro. Es una lengua belisima!! Te consejo hacer lo mas a estudiar Español lo mejor que possible, porque es de todos conocido que quantas lenguas sabes, tantos personas eres…
    Viva Español !!!

  5. Esoteric Says:

    Haha, my grandmother always uses that expression. Still, I can’t get my head around an Armenian typing that. What a strange world. Maybe by the end of next semester I’ll be able to have a proper conversation with you…🙂

  6. zeta Says:

    hello. it’s a very nice page:) my diary http://www.wiatru-spiew.blog4u.pl it is in polish, but if you wont please write;) have a nice day!;)

Leave a Reply

