“One nation, one culture” came to its temporal end


During this cultural week I was trying to remember everything as to write later, but now, when I eventually reached my computer, it feels as if I’m wordless, whether it’s because of so many impressions I got or now I’m too tired to remember those events. But one thing for sure: everything was just great and well organized. Certainly I don’t exclude that there were many things regarding management which could be done more properly, but this is how we study on our mistakes. They assured to improve those unsatisfying points by the next festival, which will take place after 2 years.
The geography of participants was very ample. Most participants were from Russia, Georgia, Karabakh,then United States, Iran, Australia, Turkey, Kazakhstan, Italy, Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, Lebanon, Great Britain, Switzerland, Chekhov, Syria, Rumania, Javakhq, Ukraine, France. Special delegations made of some of those groups had concerts in different Armenian regions and Karabakh as well. 

I was at Goris, Stepanakert, Gavar and Ashtarak concerts where I was accompanying my group from Kasakhstan. I must say that in all these places “One nation, one culture” festival was an expected event and it was greeted warmly and with joy. Even in Goris where the concert was supposed to start at 7pm and we arrived only at 9pm because our bus suddenly decided to break down, people were still waiting for us full of expectations and the concert was a great success.

One exciting thing , at least for me, was that all the theatres, museums, operas, cinemas, concerts were out of any charge each in concrete appointed days. This meant that the festival was for everyone not dependant on people’s═ social state. But, surely, I wish such days were more then once a year or two.

In the whole I think this festival is a great idea which aims at unifying creative Armenians all over the world. New friends, new acquaintances, new ideas, new hopes┘Though within one nation and one culture every participant brings the influence of the country they live in and it was more then evident in their dances, songs and works. In this respect this also implies an exchange of one and the same culture. And I still stand my ground stating that culture has that power to keep nation united provided that not a circle is absent from that cultural chain.

Well, there are people who will always complain and find faults and the others who will try to improve or approve, and the rest who never ever even care. I wanted to find the golden middle, I guess I managed😉

3 Responses to ““One nation, one culture” came to its temporal end”

  1. Onnik Krikorian Says:

    No more pics other than those?😦

    Post some more.🙂

  2. Zarchka Says:

    Don’t flatter me, Onnik😉

  3. Onnik Krikorian Says:

    Would I say anything other than the truth to you, Zara? You know me better than that. I’ve always spoken my mind.😉

    Actually, if you want me to speak openly I liked the first two pics, but not the last. That said, that’s only because I dislike the use of static flash and would have tried to do something that captured the dancer’s movement.

    In particular, that means using a slow shutter speed with flash which results in some blur, but can really capture movement and the atmosphere well. Unfortunately, you probably don’t have that facility on your camera, but it’s a great effect.

    Clay Enos uses it magnificently to capture club-goers in the U.S.

    http://clayenos.com/portfolio/more/night/index.html

    If you have a night mode, you might be able to achieve something similar with your camera although having the ability to fire the flash at the end of the shutter cycle is preferable to having it fire at the beginning. Anyway.

  4. Zarchka Says:

    Well, it’s better see once than hear for hundred of times. So, show me one day😉

Leave a Reply

