Gongradulations Aronian!!!

I’ve been very anxious the previous 3 days because of the match between Levon Aronian and Vladimir Kramnik. Though overloaded by my exam preparations I was eagerly attending the news to learn anything about the results of each day. To tell the truth I was rather pessimistic regarding Levon’s victory, as I knew that he had 3 loses during previous friendly games. But the first day’s draw gave me some hope. I was so enthusiastic the last day that decided to go and wait for the news along with the crowd gathered at the opera building. Then glorious exclamations were heard:

He did it!!! He won!! He beat him!!!
Apres Levon!!!

I am so proud, not the least because he is the world cup winner now, but also because we used to study at the same chess school when I was 6-7 and he was 8 or 9, and already he was an outstanding player.

Congradulations Levon, we are so proud of you!!!

Leave a Reply

