…every morning you greet me…

My flower

I thought they all got offended because I didn’t pay much attention to them recently, so they didn’t flower, apart from this one… Isn’t she/he/it beautiful!!! You can’t imagine my joy when I saw it blooming!

I planted another flower Haemanthus, so expecting it to flower soon. I also intend trying to plant some Lithops, known as living stones, they look so cute!!

Get me right, I’m not sympathetic, just I adore flowers!!!

7 Responses to “…every morning you greet me…”

  1. +_+ Says:

    You are so beautifull and sympathetic, like this flower. I know that so well. And I like this flower…, and you know that.🙂

  2. Zarchka Says:

    🙂

  3. lkoundakjian Says:

    Nice piece…. keep writing,

    Love, Lola

  4. Zarchka Says:

    Lola, your ceramic pieces are awesome!! I never knew. You both make them and paint them?

  5. lkoundakjian Says:

    Yes of course. I work mainly on the wheel and sometimes add sculptural pieces, and then glaze them and fire them at about 1500C. I’ve been doing ceramics for 25 years (!) How are things? Stay in touch.
    Love, Lola

  6. Zarchka Says:

    Wow!!! Incredible really! You are such a creative nature!
    I always had a desire to model something in clay, ceramic, but never had the chance. When 11-12 I wanted to become a painter and had a way of copying pictures, liked drawing for hours, though always wanted to paint in real paints. However, now I like making some compositions and jewelry out of random materials at hand which rather fit for the dustbin actually. I might blog about it🙂

    But your engagement in ceramic work was such an amazing revelation to me. As I said, your pieces are fantastic!! Keep it up! Oh, and things’re doing well, thanks, hope so are yours!

  7. … is like a red red rose… « Life around me Says:

    […] Here was one of my flowers, and here is another, the so called Chinese Rose. This is how they grant me for taking care of them. […]

Leave a Reply

