More bread, please…

It is late now and as far as we didn’t have bread at home and the nearest kiosk was closed, I had to have my dinner without bread. That was a nightmare, in fact, I am still hungry! Everything seems tasteless to me without bread. And I swear I cannot understand people who do not use bread while eating!!! Though I admit that the dough used for baking bread is not healthy at all. However, I even remember how in Slovakia the waitress got surprised when I asked for a loaf of bread and I had to wait for some 20 minutes before she brought it, by the time when my other colleagues mostly from European countries finished their lunch doing well without bread.

They say bread is fattening, then how come that I’m the slimmest person in this world??!! Whereas bread and cheese with tomatoes is my favorite food for the whole day. No, I can’t do without bread, guess that’s an Armenian thing. Gotto get one now from some bakery😉

2 Responses to “More bread, please…”

  1. Thomas Says:

    you’re totally true🙂

    i miss lavash so much🙂

  2. Zarchka Says:

    Yeah, I adore lavash!

    You should have taken some with you😉

Leave a Reply

