Diversity…!!!???

You know, I have always been and still am of the opinion that Armenians are talented people, creative, original, ingenious, resourceful, and I’m not talking about our scientists who were outstanding figures indeed, I refer to our cultural, artistic talent as we have brilliant representatives of each branch of art, not mentioning the people selling their handworks in “Vernisaj”, each of which is a unique work of art.

However, I will never stop wondering why out of all those talented people only the talentless ones get the chance to appear on TV!! Moreover, someone told them that they are ace, so they keep on giving blunt speeches and ungiftedly shaking their bodies on all channels. And I have to bear this when willy-nilly I turn on the TV just to find nothing interesting and rather irritating and turn it off, or when have to bear the sound when my folks are watching it.

So my brother switched to “Nor Aliq” music channel and asked whether I had seen Sirusho’s new video. Wow, that’s really incredible! This time onwards I stop “bad-mouthing” Hayko and Kristine Pepelyan, as a new subject of mockery is right there. I knew that this girl likes copying everything and everyone, but this last video was on the verge of fantastic, as she revealed all her disabilities in it.

Okey, at first she conceited herself to be Armenian Britney Spears, though she was even far from that. Then when after several years of murmuring with childish voice, it was a bit thickened, for some reason, she assumingly made up her mind to be one of those sexiest singers and parody Beyonce. No kidding, just watch her last video! It’s like a cheap duplication of Beyonce’s videos. The dances, the clothes, the girls, the gestures…everything!!! Poor girl doesn’t know who she is…

Why on earth she fancied that she is as good as Beyonce??!! The girl can’t even move her bum properly! And she’s miles afar from being called even something close to Beyonce, who I personally like a lot. It’s so ridiculous!

Well, obviously that is what’s called lack of individuality, or rather complete absence of it. Not once I have tackled upon this, but as time passes by, more similar songs and videos appear on the scene. Where is the diversity? And now, as I ponder, we being such a creative nation, give way to crap and monotonous stuff like this. Where is our creativity??

Hey girl, you and your video really suck big time!!!

4 Responses to “Diversity…!!!???”

  1. Galilei Says:

    may i ask you, what is your opinion on Ani Christy’s art?

  2. Zarchka Says:

    Are you her fan? I will be subjective anyways.
    Well, I met Ani Christy for several times, as a person she is overweening indeed, though probably that is what moves her forward. However, what regards her art. Firstly, I think she has a good voice, well trained, though personally I don’t like her timbre as I term such voices “ordinary”. However, she is one of the rare pop singers who can sing life, but for some reason I always found her mumming. I kind of like her song “Norits”, as I think that is the style she fits in best of all. I didn’t like some of her patriotic songs, as she was too sophisticated there. Also the recent rabiz song where in the video she is in a wedding dress, don’t remember the title, it was so crappy. Did she need it anyways? Now when she has her own production does she still need to sing at restaurants and for that reason sing rabiz songs to be ordered frequently?? It’s about the time she chose her style and asserted her individuality in it.

  3. BABYGIRL Says:

    I TOTALLY AGREE ABOUT SIRUSHO TOTALLLLLLLY . WHEN I FIRST SAW HER NEW VIDEO O MY GOD IT WAS A (CHHAGOXAK) COPY OF BEYONCES VIDEOS . O AND THE VIDEO OF HER AND SOFI MXOYAN IS THE IS ANOTHER TRAGIC COPY OF BEYONCE AND SHAKIRA AND IT IS EVEN FUNNIER LOL . O AND AT THE ARMENIAN MUSIC AWARDS LAST YEAR. WHEN THERE WAS TRUBLE WITH THE MICROPHONE . SIRUSHO’S VOICE WASN’T EVEN THERE FOR US TO HEAR PLEASE ! GIVE ME A BREAK AND SHE IS OUR BEST SINGER ???

  4. Uraaaaa!!!! No miming by law!!! « Life around me Says:

    […] there is a number of entries I posted here regarding the same crappy, lifeless music in Armenia – Diversity??, Rabizmania, Temporal anthems… and a number of some […]

Leave a Reply

