Dustiness

The dust in the city is unbearable anymore. It is everywhere, a mild wind is able to raise it and bestrew you with a thick layer of dust. I tried to have a walk in parks, hoping for some green, but the dust caused of the constructions on the streets along the parks cover all the adjacent areas. I have allergy on dust, so I hold breathing whenever I have to pass those areas, alas, I can’t not breath for hours. I start itching, I take shower several times a day when I come home, and the water is slightly black as it flows down my body. Will this dust disappear some day from this city???? Sick!!

I need to escape, but have to breath this air for one more month or so. Can’t wait for the day to leave.

One Response to “Dustiness”

  1. Global Voices Online » Armenia: Dusty City Says:

    […] Around Me decries the lack of green space and the associated amount of dust in Yerevan, the Armenian capital. The blog says that several showers a day are necessary to get rid of the grime caused by countless […]

Leave a Reply

